Erase batch

Parent Previous Next

You may delete an entire batch, including all the entries, which you may have entered or which was imported into the batch.

Should you have deleted a batch by mistake, you cannot undo the delete. You need to re-enter or import all the transactions into the batch.


To Erase a Batch:

1.Click on the F9: Process icon. The Process the batch options screen will be displayed.

2.Select the Erase Batch option, and click on the OK button.

You may also right-click on the selected batch (journal) on the Batch Type Selection screen, and select the Erase batch option on the context menu.

A Warning message is "Are you sure you want to erase this entire batch?" will be displayed.

3.Click on the Yes button to permanently remove the transactions in the batch and close the batch entry screen.

If you have selected the incorrect batch (journal), click on the No button to cancel this operation.

4.Click on the Close button on the title bar or press the Esc key on your keyboard, to close or exit the Batch Entry Transaction screen and / or the Batch Type Selection screens.

Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: What is a Help Authoring tool?