You may delete a password for a selected user. All other users may still continue to use their passwords to open and work in a Set of Books. You could also delete the passwords for all users, in which case the security options will then be disabled.

To delete user passwords and security options:

1.Click on the Setup → System parameters → Access control menu. 

2.Make sure that the correct User is selected, or click on the User icon, which you need to delete.

3.Click on the Delete button. You may also right-click on the selected User icon and select the Delete option on the context-menu. 

4.TurboCASH4 will display the a confirmation message: 

"Warning, this will seriously affect your Set of Books! Do you still wish to continue?"

5.Only when you are absolutely sure that the correct user is selected, click on the Yes button. The selected user password and all security options and access levels for that user will be permanently removed. If you click on the No button, the user will not be removed.

6.Click on the Close button to exit the Access control screen.

If you delete an user in a Set of Books, who has outstanding batch transactions, the information message will be displayed: 

"There are unposted batches associated with this user! Please post or delete them before deleting this user." 

Click on the OK button and finalise the unposted batches, before deleting the user again.

If you delete the last of the users in a Set of Books, TurboCASH4 will clear all the passwords and security options and display the information message: 

"You have chosen to delete all users! Access control will now be disabled!" 

Only when you are absolutely sure that you wish to delete the last user, click on the OK button and TurboCASH4 will not display the "Login" screen on which you need to enter a password screen when you Open or Delete the Set of Books.