Delete batch transaction(s)

Parent Previous Next

If an incorrect transaction have been entered in a batch, you may select the transaction and delete it from a row in a batch.

Should you have deleted a transaction by mistake, you cannot undo the delete. You need to re-enter the transaction, which is incorrectly deleted.

Should you wish to delete all the transactions in a batch, you may select the Erase Batch option from the Process the batch options screen.


To Delete Transactions in a Batch:

1.Select the transaction in the batch, which you wish to delete.

Multi-select feature allows you to delete more than one (1) transaction at a time. To select the more than one (1) transaction, press the Ctrl key and keep it down while selecting the other lines to delete with a mouse click.

2.Click on the ^D:Delete icon.

Ctrl + D.

A Confirmation message "Are you sure you wish to delete this transaction? (7)" will be displayed.

(7) is the number of transactions selected.

3.Click on the Yes button to delete the selected transaction.

If you have selected the incorrect transaction(s) or row(s), click on the No button to cancel this operation.

All the Balancing Entries may be deleted on the Delete Balance context menu of the selected batch type on the Batch Type Selection screen, if the selected batch (journal) is already balanced.

To delete a selected transaction, you need to select an account and / or enter the amount. If the reference number, date and description fields, contains data, but the account and / or amount fields are blank, you will not be allowed to delete the selected transaction.

Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: Free help authoring tool