Create passwords

Parent Previous Next

To use passwords, you need to create at least two (2) users.

In addition to this access control feature, you may also set and configure the passwords for your operating system and / or network.

To create a user passwords:

1.On the Setup ribbon, select Access control.  

2.Click on the Add button to create an user. An icon, will be displayed in the User area of the screen.

3.Right-click on the New User0 icon and select the Rename option on the context menu. Enter the name for this user. The user's name will be displayed next to the Username field.

4.Enter a Password and E-mail address (optional) for this user and select the access levels for this user.

If you do not enter a user password, an error message "Please type in a password for this user!" will be displayed.

5.You may select the options to allow or restrict a user to access on the various options on the tabs (i.e. Standard security, Reports Access, Journals Access, Others, Documents, Groups and / or User tabs.

6.Click on the Apply button to save the changes for this user.

7.Repeat the process if you have more than one user. Once finished, click on the tabs, to set the access levels for each selected user.

8.Once finished, click on the Close button to exit the Access control screen.

You may select the specific options for which you wish to restrict that user by removing the tick for the specific option the user may not access. You may move down the options with the Down Arrow or Up Arrow keys and toggle between a tick and a blank in the tick box fields with the Space-bar on your keyboard, or select it with the mouse and click on the box you want to select or deselect.

It is recommended that at least one User (Default user or System administrator) should have no restrictions on the System setup.

If you disable some menu or access options for a user, you may select to hide disabled menu items, If this option is not selected, any disabled menu items, (e.g. system setup, global processes, reconciliation, reports, edit accounts, etc.) will be displayed as an inactive option (greyed out).

User icons are displayed as follows:

- indicates that all functions are allowed to that user.

- some functions or security options are restricted or disabled.

Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: Free PDF documentation generator