Erase journal

Parent Previous Next

You may delete an entire journal, including all the entries, which you may have entered or which was imported into the journal.

Should you have deleted a journal by mistake, you cannot undo the delete. You need to re-enter or import all the transactions into the journal.

To erase a journal:

1.Click on the F9: Process icon. The Process the journal options screen will be displayed.

2.Select the Erase journal option, and click on the OK button.

You may also right-click on the selected journal on the Journal type selection screen, and select the Erase journal  option on the context menu.

A Warning message "Are you sure you want to erase this entire journal?" will be displayed.

3.Click on the Yes button to permanently remove the transactions in the journal and close the journal entry screen.

If you have selected the incorrect journal, click on the No button to cancel this operation.

4.Click on the Close button on the title bar or press the Esc key on your keyboard, to close or exit the Journal entry Transaction screen and / or the Journal type Selection screens.

Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: What is a Help Authoring tool?