Delete Customer accounts

Parent Previous Next

You may delete a customer account if the account has no transactions and / or balances.

You may disable a customer account to block (prevent) posting of any documents or journal transactions for the customer. You may need to do this, if you are no longer doing business with the customer, or if the account is overdue, etc.

To delete a customer account:

1.On the Customer accounts, select the account, and click on the Delete button. A confirmation message "Are you sure you want to delete this account?" will be displayed.

Make sure absolutely sure that the correct customer account is selected.

2.Click on the Yes button. A confirmation message "Account deleted!" will be displayed.

3.Click on the OK button. This will permanently remove the customer account.

To disable a customer account:

1.If the customer account has transactions and / or balances, you cannot delete it. An error message "000002 Mr. Mike Davies This account has balances, cannot be deleted!" message will be displayed (000002 Mr. Mike Davies is the account code and name of the customer as per this example).

2.Click on the OK button. To block posting of any documents or journal transactions for the customer, click on the Edit button and Accounting information tab.

3.Select (tick) the "Account disabled" field

4.Click on the Save button.  

Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: Easily create CHM Help documents