Once a document (Invoices, Credit notes, Purchases or Supplier returns) have been updated (posted) to the ledger, you cannot edit or change these documents.

However, you may still view the documents as they were originally processed in the "Document entry" screen before these documents were updated (posted) to the ledger. 

For example; it may happen sometimes that a debtor (customer / client), relocates and still have outstanding invoices with the incorrect (old) address after the Invoice is posted to the ledger.

You may use the Documents Adjustment - option on the context menu ("Document list" screen), to change / edit specific fields, such as the reference in the "Your reference" field, "Postal address", Contactperson, "Delivery address" and "Messages" in the Document header. The "Tax reference" field may also be edited. 

You may change the Salesperson or Document groups Reporting group1 and or Reporting group 2. Salesperson and Document groups may also be changed on the context menu. 

These changes will be reflected on the document layout files, when you print or reprint the document. 

To view the posted documents in the Document entry screen:

1.Select the document type (Invoices, Credit notes, Quotes, Purchases, Supplier returns or Orders), if necessary.

2.Select "Posted" on the "Document list" screen. The Posted documents will be listed.

3.Select the "Posted" document on the list. 

4.Click on the Edit button; or double-click on it. The selected document is displayed in the "Document entry" screen:

document-entry-posted-invoice

You may double-click on a Comment line to view the full comment. The Comment cannot be edited.

5.To close this screen, click on the Cancel button.

The layout of the "Document entry" screen displays all fields as on the original "Document entry" screen before it was updated (posted) to the ledger.

The transaction section lists all the stock item codes and/or comments. It does not display the Speedbar (icons) and cannot be edited.

The Enter total option on the context menu will also be disabled, since posted documents cannot be edited.

To print the document, click on the Cancel button and click on the Print button on the "Document list" screen.